Brused Books (Pullman, Washington)

Cavernous Interior of Brused Books

I love used bookstores, and used books.  I like hunting for something great, and coming across good bargains.  I like books that have already been loved (hopefully) or that are just in need of the right reader to appreciate them (me?).  This is why I was happy when I moved to Pullman and discovered it has a used bookstore, Brused Books.

Brused Books has an explosion of books of every type.  The best approach to Brused, like any used bookstore, is to come ready to browse.

Brimming with Books

Brused is also a great place to take your kids because it has a separate area for children’s books.  If your kid likes books, you can unleash him in the kid area and let him choose a few for himself – for about the cost of a sandwich.

Children's Book Room at Brused Books

Brused also has a selection of fair trade gifts (sorry, I did not get a picture because I started feeling sheepish about the photo-taking).

I am sure they also buy books, but I have not sold any there.  Maybe next time I move!

Brused Books

235 E Main St

Pullman, WA 99163

(509) 334-7898

Monday–Friday: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon to 5 p.m.

http://personal.palouse.net/brused/

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Shopping, Things to Do, What to do if it is snowing

Leave a Reply

